Four Scenic Bike Stops in the Eastern Townships

Since we’ll have to wait before going cycling in exotic countries, we present to you 4 exotic stops to make right here at home, on your bike, in the Eastern Townships. It just goes to show that you don’t have to go very far to feel elsewhere!

The ideal starting point for any cycling trip in the region is the Espace 4 Saisons hotel complex, which is certified “Bienvenue cyclistes”. We’ve thought of everything to make your bicycle trip a success: individual bike lockers, bike repair kits and tire pumps are always available at the front desk… So, drop off your luggage in the heart of Orford, hop on your bike and go on an adventure!



An air of the French Riviera in the fields of Bleu Lavande | Magog

10-minute bike ride from Espace 4 Saisons – 3.6 km

For a day of relaxation, pedal to Bleu Lavande’s new lavender farm in Magog to have a picnic surrounded by the fragrant purple flowers. Offer yourself a leg-foot massage (ideal for cyclists!) and even bring home a small lavender plant.

© Bleu Lavande



The Champagne experience at Le Cep d’Argent vineyard | Magog

50-minute bike ride from Espace 4 Saisons – 16 km

Rather in bike/aperitif mode? Taste sparkling wine at Le Cep d’Argent vineyard, the only Quebec vineyard to produce sparkling wine like in the Champagne region, France. It is even possible to saber your bottle right amongst the vines.

© Le Cep d’Argent



Discover the Benedictine way of life at the Abbey | Saint-Benoît-du-Lac

1 hour and 8 minutes bike ride from Espace 4 Saisons – 21 km

This is a breathtaking bike ride that will take you to the Saint-Benoît-du-Lac Abbey, a magnificent building in a calm and serene place. Stop, breathe, take your time. Take a guided tour to learn more about its monks and their Benedictine way of life… and of course, leave with artisanal products made on site like cheeses, ciders, compotes and spreads!!

© Abbaye Saint-Benoît-du-Lac



The Coaticook Gorge suspended bridge | Coaticook

2 hours and 30 minutes bike ride from Espace 4 Saisons – 47 km

Ready for an active day? Put your vertigo aside and visit the longest suspended footbridge in North America (yes, longer than the one in Capilano, Vancouver!) Accessible via the “Sentier de la Gorge” hiking trail, the bridge is also part of the popular nighttime experience, Foresta Lumina.

© Parc de la Gorge de Coaticook



Fancy a real multi-day bike trip, with everything already organized for you?
Consult the offers of our incredible partners at Ravito et Ekilib.

Planning your next cycling trip in the Eastern Townships?
Get 15% off sur your accommodation!

Discover our package for cyclists now.

Cyclists Package

Other news

June 18 2021

Four scenic bike stops
in the Eastern Townships

Four Scenic Bike Stops in the Eastern Townships Since we’ll have to wait before going cycling in exotic countries, we present to you 4 exotic stops to make…

Read more →
February 16 2021

It’s February, let’s go play outside!

It's February, Let's Go Play Outside! Everybody knows it: the Eastern Townships are a magnificent region at all seasons, as well as a destination of choice for…

Read more →
June 30 2020

Summer is at our doors!

It's the Beginning of the Warm Season in the Eastern Townships!   Following several weeks of uncertainty and with the warm season finally upon us,…

Read more →
Book now

Reserve here

Quatre arrêts dépaysants à faire à vélo
dans les Cantons-de-l’Est

En attendant de pouvoir retourner visiter des contrées exotiques sur votre vélo, on vous propose quatre arrêts dépaysants à faire juste ici, chez nous, dans les Cantons-de-l’Est. Comme quoi on n’a pas besoin d’aller bien loin pour se sentir ailleurs!

Le point de départ idéal de toute sortie de vélo dans la région est le complexe hôtelier Espace 4 Saisons, certifié « Bienvenue cyclistes ». On a pensé à tout pour que votre séjour de vélo soit réussi, notamment casiers à vélo individuels verrouillables, trousses de réparation à vélo et pompes à pneus toujours disponibles pour vous… Alors, posez bagages en plein cœur d’Orford, enfourchez votre vélo et partez à l’aventure!



Un air de Côte d’Azur dans les champs de Bleu Lavande | Magog

10 minutes de vélo depuis Espace 4 Saisons – 3,6 km

Pour une journée sous le signe de la détente, pédalez jusqu’à la nouvelle lavanderaie de Bleu Lavande à Magog pour y faire un pique-nique entouré des fragrantes petites fleurs mauves, vous offrir un massage pieds-mollets (idéal pour les cyclistes!) et même rapporter un petit plant de lavande chez vous.

© Bleu Lavande



L’expérience champenoise au vignoble Le Cep d’Argent | Magog

50 minutes de vélo depuis Espace 4 Saisons – 16 km

Plutôt en mode vélo/apéro? Dégustez des bulles au vignoble Le Cep d’Argent, le seul vignoble québécois à produire du mousseux comme dans la région de Champagne, en France. Il est même possible de sabrer votre bouteille à même les vignes.

© Le Cep d’Argent



Découvrir le mode de vie bénédictin à l’Abbaye | Saint-Benoît-du-Lac

1 h 08 minutes de vélo depuis Espace 4 Saisons – 21 km

Voilà un trajet de vélo époustouflant qui vous mènera à l’abbaye Saint-Benoît-du-Lac, un magnifique bâtiment dans un lieu calme et serein où il fait bon s’arrêter, respirer, prendre son temps. Participez à une visite guidée pour en apprendre plus sur le mode de vie bénédictin de ses moines… et bien sûr, repartez avec des produits artisanaux faits sur place comme des fromages, cidres, compotes et tartinades!

© Abbaye Saint-Benoît-du-Lac



Le pont suspendu de la gorge de Coaticook | Coaticook

2 h 30 de vélo depuis Espace 4 Saisons – 47 km

Prêts pour une journée sportive? Mettez votre vertige de côté et visitez le plus long pont suspendu pour piétons en Amérique du Nord (oui, oui, plus que celui de Capilano à Vancouver!) Accessible par le sentier de la Gorge, le pont fait aussi partie de la populaire expérience nocturne Foresta Lumina.

© Parc de la Gorge de Coaticook



Envie d’un vrai voyage de vélo de plusieurs jours, déjà tout organisé pour vous? On vous invite à consulter les offres de nos incroyables partenaires chez Ravito et Ekilib.

En mode planification de votre prochain séjour de vélo dans les Cantons-de-l’Est?
Obtenez 15 % de rabais sur votre hébergement!

Découvrez dès maintenant notre forfait pour les cyclistes.

Forfait Bienvenue Cyclistes

Autres actualités

18 juin 2021

4 arrêts dépaysants
à faire à vélo dans les
Cantons-de-l’Est

Quatre arrêts dépaysants à faire à vélo dans les Cantons-de-l’Est En attendant de pouvoir retourner visiter des contrées exotiques sur votre vélo, on vous propose quatre…

Lire plus →
16 février 2021

En février, on sort jouer dehors!

En février, on sort jouer dehors! Tout le monde le sait : les Cantons-de-l’Est sont une magnifique région en toute saison, ainsi qu’une destination de choix…

Lire plus →
17 décembre 2020

Séjour en famille
pour les fêtes

Venez vivre un séjour en famille pour le temps des fêtes!       17 décembre 2020 – Les mesures sanitaires imposées par le gouvernement changeant…

Lire plus →
Réserver

Réservez ici